Original Article
Direct Observation of the Surface Topography at High Temperature with SEM

Renaud Podor¹ , Xavier Le Goff¹, Joseph Lautru¹, Henri-Pierre Brau¹, Mathias Barreau², Xavier Carrier², Jerôme Mendonça¹³, Dorian Nogues³ and Antoine Candeias³

¹ CSM, CEA, CNRS, ENSCM, Univ Montpellier, Marcoule, France
² Sorbonne Université, CNRS, Laboratoire de Réactivité de Surface, F-75252 Paris, France
³ NewTEC Scientific, 285 Rue Gilles Roberval, 30900 Nîmes, France

Read article online (PDF file)

Article
Fatigue Life of 7475-T7351 Aluminum After Local
Severe Plastic Deformation Caused by Machining
Petra Ohnistova ¹ *, Miroslav Piska ¹, Martin Petrenec ¹, Jiri Dluhos ² , Jana Hornikova ³ and Pavel Sandera ³

¹ Department of Manufacturing Technology, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Brno University of Technology, 616 69 Brno, Czech Republic; piska@fme.vutbr.cz; mpetrenec@gmail.com
² TESCAN ORSAY HOLDING a.s., 623 00 Brno, Czech Republic; jiri.dluhos@tescan.com
³ Central European Institute of Technology, Brno University of Technology, Brno 612 00, Czech Republic; hornikova@fme.vutbr.cz (J.H.); sandera@fme.vutbr.cz (P.S.)
* Correspondence: petra.ohnistova@vutbr.cz; Tel.: +602-578-656

Read article online (PDF file)

Article
Li4Br(OH)3 microstructure monitoring over its synthesis to tackle the lithium-based salts exploitation challenges as advanced phase change materials for storage technologies
P. Legros (a), E. Lebraud (b), M. Duquesne (c), F. Achchaq (d,⁎)

(a) PLACAMAT, UMS 3626, 87 Avenue du Docteur Schweitzer, 33608 Pessac Cedex, France
(b) ICMCB UMR CNRS 5026, 87 Avenue du Docteur Schweitzer, 33608 Pessac Cedex, France
(c) Bordeaux INP, University of Bordeaux, CNRS, Arts et Metiers Institute of Technology, INRAE, I2M Bordeaux, F-33400 Talence, France
(d) University of Bordeaux, CNRS, Arts et Metiers Institute of Technology, Bordeaux INP, INRAE, I2M Bordeaux, F-33400 Talence, France
(*) Corresponding author. E-mail address: fouzia.achchaq@u-bordeaux.fr (F. Achchaq).

Materials and Design

Read article online (PDF file)